Summer Wishlist

It has been such a long time since I made a wishlist and I thought summer was a great time to do it. Because I am now living in a house, I am more focused on rent and paying for groceries, more so than shopping, but there are still things that I am have sitting on my wishlist. I have purchased a couple things that I love and will be talking about those later.

Lilly Pulitzer Dress

Unfortunately I was not able to find the actual dress that I have depicted, but this tunic dress is very similar! I think these dresses are super flattering and very simple to wear either dressed up for a more professional look or dressed down for something more casual and the pattern is something that could even be worn through the early months of fall, making it a more versatile dress!

Lilly Pulitzer Misha Wrap Dress

Wrap dresses are a current love of mine (even though I own one that I still haven’t actually worn yet…) and the Sweet Pea print is to die for! Specifically this print is the Pink Tropics Tint Sweet Pea and I would just love to have something in this print. Also, because it is a little longer than some of their other styles, it will be great for student teaching and work. In general, I plan on purchasing one Lilly dress at the end of the summer essentially as a reward for finishing all of my internships and I’m thinking this might be the one!

Cotton Candy Tieks

I have been hearing so much about these shoes for the past two years and have not only heard that they are really great quality, but that teachers love them! With how much I walk around, I already know that I am going to need shoes that are going to be comfortable all day, and with how many colors these come in, I really want to get a pair. They are unfortunately very expensive compared to what I usually pay for shoes, but if they are as good as people say they are, then I am sure it is worth it.

Faux Leather Apple Watch Band

Even though this is a pretty simple purchase, I am looking for a new watch band to replace my basic Apple Watch band because the band I have (basic light pink) is getting a tad gross and fading rapidly. Additionally, I want to have a band that looks a little more professional so that it goes with more things, especially if I am dressed nicer for any occasions. I haven’t caved and purchased a Lilly Pulitzer watch band just yet, but I’m sure it’ll happen eventually. Having a faux leather band hits on all of those things and who doesn’t love Amazon prime?

Striped Tie Waist Pants

Yet another Amazon find! I have been loving patterned pants for the summer and this style is super popular and cute! They would also be great through the fall because of the colors, but paired with a matching or complimentary colored solid shirt, you have a simple but adorable and comfortable look! These kinds of pants are also super flattering because of the tie waist and can be worn for work or for a casual day, which is something that I have really been focusing on with coming up on student teaching is how to make less clothes go further and pairing them in different ways.

That Noble Dream, Machines Like Me and Middle Game

Since it is summer, I have really got back into reading and these are just three books that have been most recently added to my “to be read” list. I also just learned that you can rent some ebooks on Amazon which is awesome because you still get to read them for a lower price but you’re still supporting the author. I have been reading a lot of non-fiction recently as well as historical fiction, hence That Noble Dream but of course I am sticking to my love of science-fiction and magical realism as well with the other two titles.

Hopefully you are having a great summer so far! Coming soon will be my favorite purchases so far this summer but before then, comment below what you have been doing so far this summer!

Leave a comment